Welcome to Ohio Reef!

As a guest you can only see a small portion of our online content. Please register it is free and only takes a minute. Click here to Register now. 


Author Topic: Apex Program Backups  (Read 962 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Wall_Tank

  • Administrator
  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,641
Apex Program Backups
« on: January 21, 2018, 11:05:34 »
All Apex Versions - Easy to copy and paste program data, or print a copy of the program.

Connect to http:///apexfusion.com





Offline Wall_Tank

  • Administrator
  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,641
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2018, 11:05:44 »
Apex 2016 - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://apex.local  (If you have changed your hostname in the network setup, then it will be http://hostname.local )







Offline Wall_Tank

  • Administrator
  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,641
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2018, 11:06:38 »
Apex Classic - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://<ip address of your apex>


Need to get screenshots yet.

Offline Reeferntraining

  • Premium Member
  • Adult
  • *****
  • Posts: 804
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2018, 13:16:37 »
I printed my list out last night but the load/save option is great. Thanks a bunch Paul!

Offline Reeferntraining

  • Premium Member
  • Adult
  • *****
  • Posts: 804
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2018, 18:50:21 »
Apex 2016 - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://apex.local  (If you have changed your hostname in the network setup, then it will be http://hostname.local )






Have you tried this? I am getting a “username/password” dialog that won’t authenticate.

Offline Wall_Tank

  • Administrator
  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,641
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2018, 08:29:56 »
Yes, I have downloaded a program just fine.  I've never seen a password box like that on the new apex.

Offline Reeferntraining

  • Premium Member
  • Adult
  • *****
  • Posts: 804
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2018, 18:45:27 »
Well I don’t know what the deal is with mine. I even opened IE and tried it. Same thing.

Offline Wall_Tank

  • Administrator
  • Elder
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,641
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2018, 22:29:18 »
Do you get a screen like this when you first connect.


Offline Reeferntraining

  • Premium Member
  • Adult
  • *****
  • Posts: 804
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2018, 05:55:45 »
Yes I do. And I log in fine and then it takes me to the main screen

Offline Reeferntraining

  • Premium Member
  • Adult
  • *****
  • Posts: 804
Re: Apex Program Backups
« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2018, 19:25:59 »
Paul, it wasn’t too bad. As we discussed at Brian’s, it did show up as a new EB. So, I just used my print out (thanks!) to reprogram each outlet. Took about 15 minutes. It kept my WAVs the same and I was worried about that.
Now, I just hope it lasts a lot longer than 5 months this time.
Thanks for your help!

 

Powered by EzPortal