Ohio Reef

Reef Discussion => Equipment => Topic started by: Wall_Tank on January 21, 2018, 11:05:34

Title: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Wall_Tank on January 21, 2018, 11:05:34
All Apex Versions - Easy to copy and paste program data, or print a copy of the program.

Connect to http:///apexfusion.com

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4695/39817329091_17f0652745_z.jpg)

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4629/39108085984_bd1da04020_z.jpg)
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Wall_Tank on January 21, 2018, 11:05:44
Apex 2016 - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://apex.local  (If you have changed your hostname in the network setup, then it will be http://hostname.local )

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4618/25944883798_c4b704aef2_z.jpg)

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4670/24947256067_f6482e3d0f_z.jpg)

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4747/25945078338_76079b3c2b_z.jpg)
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Wall_Tank on January 21, 2018, 11:06:38
Apex Classic - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://<ip address of your apex>


Need to get screenshots yet.
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Reeferntraining on January 21, 2018, 13:16:37
I printed my list out last night but the load/save option is great. Thanks a bunch Paul!
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Reeferntraining on January 22, 2018, 18:50:21
Apex 2016 - Backup/Restore Program

Connect to http://apex.local  (If you have changed your hostname in the network setup, then it will be http://hostname.local )

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4618/25944883798_c4b704aef2_z.jpg)

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4670/24947256067_f6482e3d0f_z.jpg)


Have you tried this? I am getting a “username/password” dialog that won’t authenticate.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180122/cf58ef9c867891031f9d99eac269f74c.jpg)
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Wall_Tank on January 23, 2018, 08:29:56
Yes, I have downloaded a program just fine.  I've never seen a password box like that on the new apex.
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Reeferntraining on January 23, 2018, 18:45:27
Well I don’t know what the deal is with mine. I even opened IE and tried it. Same thing.
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Wall_Tank on January 23, 2018, 22:29:18
Do you get a screen like this when you first connect.

(https://farm5.staticflickr.com/4757/38967803365_30e1f5e24f_z.jpg)
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Reeferntraining on January 24, 2018, 05:55:45
Yes I do. And I log in fine and then it takes me to the main screen
Title: Re: Apex Program Backups
Post by: Reeferntraining on January 24, 2018, 19:25:59
Paul, it wasn’t too bad. As we discussed at Brian’s, it did show up as a new EB. So, I just used my print out (thanks!) to reprogram each outlet. Took about 15 minutes. It kept my WAVs the same and I was worried about that.
Now, I just hope it lasts a lot longer than 5 months this time.
Thanks for your help!