2024 Ohio Reef Frag Swap

2024 flyer

Author Topic: Shutting down: All livestock and rock FREE  (Read 1839 times)

Offline atreis

• Juvenile
Shutting down: All livestock and rock FREE
« on: November 23, 2013, 08:40:16 »
I'm shutting down my tank, and want to get the livestock and rock removed as quickly and painlessly (for the animals) as possible.  To that end, I'm giving it away and hoping that this results in high demand and a rapid shutdown.  Anyone volunteering to take the whole lot will get preference.

What you get:  Healthy (mostly), well-established livestock.  Below, for each item, I indicate how long I've had it, and any notable issues.

The catch:
I have a pretty large infestation of Aiptasia.  You'll also need to come to my house to get the animals and rock, catch them (I'm not very good at this), and please also be sure to bring adequate containers for transporting what you want to take.

Where:
Off 68 between Yellow Springs and Springfield - back behind Young's Dairy.  PM for directions.

When:
Thanksgiving weekend would be good.

Live rock and related:
about 120 lbs
Inhabited by a fair number of stars (Asterina), snails, and worms.  (All good, IMO, although some argue.)  As well as a lot of Aiptasia.  (Not good.)
Live sand - if you want it
Chaeto

Love rock and sand can't go unless the livestock is gone.

Livestock:

1 Yellow Tang - 5 years old
1 Pygmy (Cherub) Angel - 5 years old
1 Banggai Cardinalfish - 5 years old
2 Blue Chromis - 5 years old
3 True Percula Clowns - 4 years old (yes, 3, long story, and no issues with aggression - YMMV)
  - 1.8 are hosting the LTA below
  - 1.2 are hosting the RBTA
  - One of them spends most of it's time in the LTA but occasionally spends time in the RBTA  (I'm thinking it's an odd threesome...)

All fish are healthy, active, disease-free, and eat common flake foods.

LTA (Long-Tentacled Anemone)
Size: about 14" diameter