2024 Ohio Reef Frag Swap

2024 flyer

Author Topic: Have I just been impatient?  (Read 3479 times)

Offline Twizted1

• Adult
Have I just been impatient?
« on: June 15, 2012, 23:30:10 »
On April 5 or real close to it. I walked into my lfs here in Sidney. I talked to the manager about order 2 convict tangs. He told me he was not sure if he could get then anymore he would check into it. & after about 2 weeks of waiting just figured he could not. Boy was I wrong. He ( the store manager) calls me today June 15. I was unable to take the call but he was nice enough to leave a voice mail telling me my convict tangs I ordered have come in today & wants me to pick them up within the hour. What? I know I'm new to the hobby. So my question is, what the heck is this guy thinking? Am I wrong? Should I go pay for them now almost 3 months later? My tank has gone in a totally different direction since then. Someone set me straight here, please!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2012, 23:36:08 by twizted1 »

Offline micki

• Best mamaw Reefer!!!
  • My munchkins! :)
Re: Have I just been impatient?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 07:27:33 »
I would remind them you asked for them over 2 months ago and did not hear back in a timely manor and you no longer need them.  That's their bad not yours!   And no I wouldn't give them a dime!!!

Offline buckeyereefer

• Adult
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 07:33:03 »
I would remind them you asked for them over 2 months ago and did not hear back in a timely manor and you no longer need them.  That's their bad not yours!   And no I wouldn't give them a dime!!!
++++++1 !!!!     

Offline tidepool

• Adult
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 08:14:10 »
++++1,000,000,000  8)

Offline larrynews

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2012, 10:12:45 »