2024 Ohio Reef Frag Swap

2024 flyer

Author Topic: Just another new guy  (Read 7679 times)

Blown76mav

Just another new guy
« on: November 12, 2008, 13:29:14 »
Hello all,

I was at Jack's Aquarium and Pets in Sidney, Oh and a saleperson gave me this website. 

My name is Lonnie and I live in Lima, Oh. and work at the University of Northwestern Ohio as an automotive instructor.  I've been doing freshwater fish for the last two years or so and decided to make a move to saltwater.  I have been doing research on the web for the past 2 months or so and think I am ready.  I bought a 55g with stand two weeks ago.  While looking for a Mag 7 pump I found a 65g.   For the price of a new Mag 7 I bought a 65g pre-drilled with stand, a Mag 7, heater, sump,power head and a couple of lights.  I also picked up a Corrallife compact light for it as well.

Next order of business is to fill the tank with saltwater, order in some cured live rock and a cleaning crew and wait.

slandis3

Re: Just another new guy
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 13:36:17 »
imo  i think the 65g is a much better tank than the 55g. You will find the extra depth of the tank will make it easier to aqua scape the tank. And that's a real good deal on the tank combo. I know its a long drive but Aquarium etc just got in a real nice shipment of live rock. Any questions you have along the way feel free to ask. There are many of us on here that have been in the hobby for a very long time.

Offline ohioreef

• Lifetime Premium Member
  • Founding Member
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 13:56:54 »
Didnt realize anyone at Jacks in Sidney knew of us. Do you remember who it was?

Welcome!! Nice to have another northerner on the board.

quicksilver

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2008, 13:58:47 »
hi  ;D

Offline jjw2121

• Adult
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2008, 14:05:30 »
Welcome

Blown76mav

« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2008, 15:33:17 »
Didnt realize anyone at Jacks in Sidney knew of us. Do you remember who it was?