2024 Ohio Reef Frag Swap

2024 flyer

Author Topic: 37g mixed reef  (Read 4290 times)

Offline jungliztkruger

• Adult
    • my other hobby...fire
37g mixed reef
« on: January 13, 2009, 01:26:37 »
I thought this might be the right place to start getting to know everyone on here.
i'm fairly new to the hobby, about a year and a half experience salt and two years fresh... started off with a small 10g fresh for my son and proved to be worth every penny as he would sit and stare at it for hours on end. what caught my interest most was going to the LFS and always seeing the colorful fish and corals so i then set up a 10g salt and lo and behold i was sitting there staring for hours on end.
i knew i was hooked.
then i started to upgrade. i went from the 10g to a 37g tall and started sine beginner corals and flourescent lights. i upgraded the lights (96w 50/50 pc) but still used hob power filters. then it was time to carpet the living room so i transferred everything to a new 55g in the bedroom. painted the back of the tank before the move and also upgraded the lighting again adding 260w pc to the 96 but still was unsatisfied. then it came time to carpet the bedroom.....