2024 Ohio Reef Frag Swap

2024 flyer

Author Topic: Hello everyone  (Read 10145 times)

fishlover2

Hello everyone
« on: December 07, 2007, 15:40:43 »
Hi everyone, my name is Mike, i'm from around the Dayton area and i am very new to the marine tank hobby, i started about 5 months ago and so far i am really into it, id love to get to know all of you people and have you guys share all your information with me so i can get my tank to look as great as all of yours :), please reply and keep in touch

MechanicalEngineer

Re: Hello everyone
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2007, 15:43:16 »
Welcome to the hobby and forum!  Please post about your setup; we'd love to hear about it!  (Pictures are always great too!)

Nikki

fishlover2

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2007, 15:46:06 »
I have a 55 gallon with about 60-80 pounds of LR, idk the exact amount, i have a pair of false percullas, a green chromis and diamond goby currently with a sabae anemone and also a green bubble tipped anemone and a couple frags of zoos n such, everything looking so far so good though :)

MechanicalEngineer

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2007, 15:48:13 »
Cool cool.  What sort of equipment do you have (if any)...skimmers, lighting system, sump/refugium, reactors, etc?

fishlover2

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2007, 15:54:55 »
right now i have a protein skimmer, a hang on filter, a power head and my lighting is metal halide with acetic and moon lights, its pretty bright, i got it off ebay, any segestions on what else i should have equipment wise? or how am i doin so far?

fishlover2

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2007, 17:57:23 »
Here is a photo i just took, tell me what you thinkg or if you have any suggestions id like to hear from you, thanks!

Offline ohioreef

• Lifetime Premium Member
  • Founding Member
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2007, 18:28:33 »
Welcome to Ohio Reef!!!!

Offline REDPYRO

• Hey Everybody!
  • Who did what now?
    • MrLevek Productions
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2007, 19:26:40 »